New launch – Svadhyaya Series – Vedantasara – Click to know more | 1 year residential Vedanta Sadhaka Course at CIF – click to know more | New release (USB-Pendrive): Laghu Vakya Vrtti – Click to know more

Hey, there’s a Subhāṣita for that! - 2021

This webinar is based on Subhāṣitas and their purpose in daily life. It will be facilitated by Smt. Rashmi Kashi. The sessions starting from 10th July, 2021 will be conducted every Saturday from 8:30 – 9:30 PM IST. This webinar in English will have a total of 12 sessions.

Beginner Course Medium: English
More about the Course

Subhāṣitas are concise and profound thoughts presented as couplets in Sanskrit. They deal with topics of everyday scenarios covering a wide range of concepts. 2021 sessions cover new topics such as Leader & Leadership, Courage, Nobility, Knowledge, Speech, Benevolence & Gratitude, Intelligence, Pleasure and Pain, Love & Kindness, Spouse, Society and so on. They help inculcate deep values for day-to-day purposes.

No pre-requisites needed. Prior knowledge of Sanskrit is NOT required. Anyone can join.

Facilitator

Smt. Rashmi Kashi is a teacher, blogger and an author. Subhāṣitas have been her passion since her childhood and has had the blessed opportunity to learn many from her mother and her inspiring high school teacher. They instilled in her a passion for Sanskrit which in turn, inspired her to pursue a Master’s degree in Sanskrit in India. She currently lives in New Jersey, USA.

Her books ‘Sanskrit Pearls’ published in 3 volumes, comprise of Subhāṣitas along with meanings and commentaries. She has been teaching and blogging for several years. She has served as a Bala Vihar teacher for over 16 years, at various grade levels. She also teaches Sanskrit and chanting classes.

Schedule

Every Saturday

Language

English

Time

8:30 PM to 9:30 PM IST

Starting from

10th July, 2021

No. of sessions:

12

Fee

Free registration

Contact

Call us on: +91 92077 11140
Email id: homestudycourses@chinfo.org


+ View More
Other Related Courses
Updated Mon, 10-Feb-2020
1158
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
443
Updated Sat, 25-Sep-2021
3682
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
2410
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
1526
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
1665
Updated Sat, 08-Feb-2020
266
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
99
283
56
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
1875
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
333
Updated Tue, 02-Feb-2021
97
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
615
3042
Updated Wed, 05-Feb-2020
204
Updated Thu, 06-Feb-2020
503
Updated Tue, 11-Feb-2020
24
Updated Fri, 14-Feb-2020
10
169
Updated Wed, 03-Jun-2020
43
Updated Tue, 27-Oct-2020
75
Updated Sat, 27-Jun-2020
24
Updated Sat, 27-Jun-2020
31
Updated Thu, 02-Jul-2020
18
Updated Thu, 02-Jul-2020
25
Updated Tue, 27-Oct-2020
4
Updated Thu, 30-Jul-2020
41
21
Updated Tue, 29-Sep-2020
23
Updated Mon, 28-Sep-2020
2
Updated Tue, 29-Sep-2020
0
Updated Sat, 24-Oct-2020
13
Updated Fri, 23-Oct-2020
38
10
Updated Tue, 15-Dec-2020
5
Updated Tue, 15-Dec-2020
7
Updated Fri, 18-Dec-2020
7
Updated Thu, 24-Dec-2020
6
Updated Fri, 01-Jan-2021
21
Updated Sat, 09-Jan-2021
88
Updated Wed, 13-Jan-2021
16
Updated Mon, 18-Jan-2021
34
Updated Fri, 22-Jan-2021
23
Updated Fri, 22-Jan-2021
17
Updated Sat, 30-Jan-2021
18
Updated Wed, 10-Mar-2021
19
Updated Thu, 25-Mar-2021
28
Updated Fri, 05-Mar-2021
9
Updated Fri, 05-Mar-2021
9
Updated Fri, 05-Mar-2021
6
Updated Tue, 02-Mar-2021
29
Updated Wed, 10-Mar-2021
14
Updated Tue, 13-Apr-2021
17
12
Updated Thu, 17-Jun-2021
40
Updated Tue, 20-Jul-2021
23
Updated Fri, 13-Aug-2021
29
Updated Fri, 01-Oct-2021
18
Updated Fri, 01-Oct-2021
12
Updated Fri, 01-Oct-2021
14
Updated Fri, 01-Oct-2021
17
Updated Sat, 09-Oct-2021
35
Updated Tue, 07-Dec-2021
28
Updated Wed, 08-Dec-2021
14
Reviews
Free
Includes: